Multi-Location Account Overview

Multi-location accounts allow you to manage two different companies or two different warehouses of inventory within the same account. 

The main advantages are:

  • Allows you to easily see all events and report data at the same time
  • You can filter the data to only see a certain location's data
  • With worker's add-on, you'll be able to assign which worker accounts have access to which location
  • Ability to easily configure each location's email, branding, inventory, account settings, integrations, etc
  • Ability to share inventory between the two location
  • Lower cost than having separate accounts

If you are just advertising under two brands and have the same set of inventory for two areas you service, then you typically don't need a multi-location account as you can manage multiple brands another way


Managing Locations

Currently, if you need to do any of the following, you'll need to contact us:

  • Add a new location
  • Remove a location
  • Copy a location's data
  • Merge two location's data

From Settings->Warehouses/Addresses, you'll be able to see your list of locations. Note that both mailing addresses and "account locations" are listed here. 

Configuring Settings

There is a drop-down on the side-bar of most pages that you use to switch between each location.


If you add a new Surface or Delivery Type or configure any setting, you'll likely need to do it for each location. Optional Fields, Statuses, and  Email Settings (SMTP and IMAP) integration apply account-wide and changes on these pages will affect all locations. Everything else can be configured uniquely between your various account locations. For example you can have separate email templates, contracts, google calendars, delivery schedules, quote pages, etc


Configuring Inventory

Inventory can be set to belong to one location, or can be shared between locations.


When editing an item, near the top you'll be able to choose the Location and Category in the same section and you'll be able to set which location the item should belong to (and which category for each location).


On the customer quote page, and when you are creating new leads in the system, you'll only see the inventory appropriate to each location. 

Working with Leads

When editing a lead you'll have an option to choose which location to assign it to near the

You'll be able to filter the list of leads by typing using the Location box on the the side-bar.


Once you filter the list of leads to only show a single location, you'll then be able to run any Lead Report you need to see.


Worker Access

If you also have the worker's add-on, then you'll be able to  configure which worker accounts have access to which location(s). If an account has 10 locations and the worker is only assigned to 2 of them, when they log in they won't see the other 8 locations data. In all the above screen shot examples, they'll only see the ones they have access to in the list.

When editing a worker profile you can assign the location access


Reporting

For dashboard charts, it'll aggregate all data together for the main user, but if a worker only has access to 1 location that is the only data that will be included for them. To create charts to see only one location, you'll need to setup a filter first then can apply it to charts.


Transferring items between locations

If items are shared between locations, item recovery time can automatically apply when an item is rented in one location and the next event is requesting it in a different location. We also have an item transfer tool available to manually transfer shared items between locations.

Is article helpful?