Consumable Inventory/Concession Packaging

Brooke W. shared this question 17 months ago
Answered

**all screenshots attached**

• We have one popcorn machine and four snow cone machines.
  • I entered all of our concession supplies as consumable inventory. As far as I can tell, the quantities are correct.
  • For pricing, we include the supplies in the cost of the rentals.
  • With that being said, I set up our popcorn machine with required accessories (the popcorn mix and serving bags).
  • The snow cone machine was set up with optional accessories, set to display as a drop down menu so they could choose their flavor, and I overrode the price so customers aren't charged extra for the supplies.

I'm very new to this software, so I went to add the items to a test order and I'm being shown negative amounts available for both concessions. I'm hoping someone can help me out with this and tell me what I did wrong.

Comments (1)

photo

This appears to be working when I'm testing adding the popcorn or snow cone. Do you still need assistance w/ this?

photo

Hi, I'm not sure what was wrong the first time, but it does appear to be working. I do have one more question. When I'm adding individual accessories (i.e. snow cone syrups and additional cups), it does not appear to be charging anything. What do I need to do to change to fix this?

photo