Contracts - Updating a Contract

You cannot change a contract after it has been created (due to legal purposes). If you’ve made changes to the lead and need the contract to be updated, you will have to create a new contract, and set it to be the active contract for the lead. You can save the old contract as a history or delete it. If your customer has already signed the old contract, you should delete the “Contract Received” date so that you can keep track if the new contract is signed and received by your company. You can manually edit pricing, dates, times, etc., but make sure you save the lead to reflect these changes before generating a new contract.


Updating a Contract after it's been signed

1. Go to the Lead from the Add Lead/Event tab and click on the lead.


   

2. On the left side menu and click on the Contract tab.


3. Edit the contract and click under the signed one and begin editing.

4. Save, and then you can email the new contract template back to the customer to sign.

Now we still see the original signed version of the contract and we've made it possible for them to re-sign the updated contract.


Is this article helpful?
1 0 1